Steven Curtis Chapman on Larry King, Good Morning America, and in People

Click on each segment to watch the Larry King Interview. Click here for the Good Morning America interview. 

 

Scott Hasenbalg sent this reminder to folks regarding the upcoming appearances of SCC and his family this coming week. Please be praying!

Friend –

Just a quick note to encourage you to pray for SCC and his family as they will have a full hour on Larry King Live this coming Thursday, August 7 at 9pm EST.  Furthermore a couple of weeks ago, Robin Givens with Good Morning America came to the Chapman home to do an interview and the taping of that interview to be aired on Good Morning  America will be tomorrow August 6th.

When these many opportunities came, the discussion quickly centered around the opportunity to use them to remember and celebrate Maria, to thank the tens of thousands of you who have sent condolences as well as the the hundreds of thousands or more that have prayed for this family, to highlight adoption and orphans…

and most importantly that the Hope of the Gospel be proclaimed.

It’s our hope that this is what will be accomplished, that as many as possible will be reached, especially those that would not hear of it any other way… and we seek your prayers as the family endeavors to do so in these interviews.

People Magazine issue with the Chapmans interview will hit the newsstands around August 13th.

Thank you in advance for your prayers.  May God be Glorified!!!!

Adopted Eternally,

Scott
Executive Director
Shaohannah’s Hope, Inc.

9 thoughts on “Steven Curtis Chapman on Larry King, Good Morning America, and in People

  1. I cannot even imagine having to go through something this gut wrenching. The Chapman family’s view of God throughout this tragedy is to be emulated. I have such a profound sorrow yet a renewed respect for how they have looked to God during this incredibly difficult time. May God comfort and strengthen them in the weeks and months ahead.

  2. We watched the Chapman family on Larry King last night. We just loss our 24 year old son, Josh in a tragic car accident a month ago. We could relate with them and all of the feelings they are going through. We try to keep trusting God through this but sometimes Satan gets a good hold of us. The why’s, the what if’s drive us crazy. I pray that God will walk with both of our families as we continue serving him.

  3. Pingback: SCC on Larry King Live « The ABBA Fund Blog

  4. To the SCC family with Love and Prayers.
    When I listen to everyone of you I felt the pain you are in
    right now. I lost my little boy about 25 years ago on leukemia.I remember my anger with God I calld him a liar I reminded him on his words “Ask and it shall be given to you” I had prayed over and over for my little 3 year old boy but God called him home and instead he began healing me.When Ricky died I became a warrior for Jesus Christ and have talked to many people who went to tragedy.God gives you comfort and
    unconditional Love.We do not have words but God will
    speak to you and your sweet little girl will smile and tell you “Its ok if you cry you see I have all your tears “and she will cary a beautiful heart in her hand and when she open it it will be filled with precious pearls,your tears.This is what happend to me and today I thank God for every thing He has done for me.
    God loves you and He will give you words to share with the world .Thank you for sharing this tragedy on
    Larry King.With love and prayers Ursula

  5. I’m sorry to hear that you lost your little girl. Your comment on Larry King brought me tears. Because I lost my brother and it took me almost 30 years before I accepted the Lord. And today I feel we don’t have any answers when tragedy strikes.Only God can heal our wounds. I pray that God will heal you as well. May God comfort you. With all my prayers Chris.

  6. I’m sorry to hear that you lost your little girl. Your comment on Larry King brought me to tears. Because I lost my brother and it took me almost 30 years before I accepted the Lord. And today I feel we don’t have any answers when tragedy strikes.Only God can heal our wounds. I pray that God will heal you as well. May God comfort you. With all my prayers Chris.

  7. Thank you for posting this. I was not able to watch the show when it aired and was hoping that I could catch it when it replayed sometime this weekend,

    My heart still aches for the Chapmans but I have tears running down my face because i can see the glory of our Lord. May He continue to carry them through this storm and give them mercy and strength,

  8. Pingback: The Steven Curtis Chapman Family on Larry King - WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums

  9. Quisiera adoptar un niño o niña, tengo 44 años y no tengo hijos, tengo mucho amor para darle y una buena posicion economica.
    Gracias!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

