Go Beyond What Human Reason Can Do

As I personally wrestle with God’s call on my life and do this with my wife we are constantly faced with the temptations to remain comfortable. I also hear this from friends and folks that I talk to daily. My wife shared this quote with me this morning. It encouraged her heart deeply. It also encouraged me.

“Go beyond what human reason can do and taste the spiritual reality of Christ’s worth and embrace it.” John Piper

Just as it is beyond human reason to embrace Christ as our greatest treasure, it is beyond the world’s reason to embrace His mission to change the world. When we adopt, foster, care for the homeless, feed the hungry, care for the widows and elderly we are going beyond. Apart from Christ’s resurrection it would be foolish.

1 thought on “Go Beyond What Human Reason Can Do

Leave a comment