Bungy Jumping

100_1769-2Nearly ten years ago while I was working at summer camp I went bungy jumping with a bunch of others staff. It was an incredible experience. The photo to the right is a bungy jumping place at the Nile in Jinja, Uganda. I can’t tell you how badly I wanted to jump…Shawnda didn’t think that was such a good idea. I still wanted to jump. To experience the rush of free falling 100 meters and “kissing the Nile”! It’s a once in a lifetime experience! But, from my wife’s perspective, you have one life and if you’re going to kill yourself don’t do it bungy jumping, do it serving the Lord somehow!

In the end, I can’t argue with that. I love my wife and together it feels like we are jumping off cliffs in this adoption and life in so many ways, not always knowing what to expect. Life in the kingdom truly provides a greater rush than bungy jumping! Who needs to pay $99.

Leave a Reply

