My Son

My son,
Never stop loving and holding your sister like you are in this photo!
Watching you care for her and love her like this causes me to worship.
Your holding her hand. So tender.
Your holding her close. Protecting her.
Your smile and your eyes show how proud you are of your little sister and how much you enjoy playing with her.
You love her with a sweet love.
There is a freedom and joy in this photo that is simply beautiful.
Her eyes and her smile show how much she loves you and adores you. She gets so excited when you play with her and when you dance with her.
I pray this childlike freedom will never fade but only grow as you two grow older.
I am bursting with joy seeing this love and dreaming of what God has in store for you!
I couldn’t be prouder.
I couldn’t be more thankful to God!
I love you!
Daddy

3 thoughts on “My Son

  1. so sweet…straight from a Father’s heart…
    one could only hope that we would
    look so closely at those who
    cross our path daily..

Leave a Reply

