A Better Investment

John Carroll gives this helpful perspective on funding an adoption:

In the photo above is a 1994 Land Rover Defender 90. It is actually for sale right now in Tulsa, Oklahoma for $22,500….almost the same amount Ashleigh and I need to raise for Abigail.

If I wasn’t raising the money for this adoption, I would probably be trying to figure out a way to buy this truck. It has a decal on the door that needs to be removed, but other than that…I think it is awesome.  (My wife says I have wine taste on a beer budget. The truth is we have never paid more than $5000 for a car!)

Here is the deal though, God has led Ashleigh and I on another Adoption Adventure, so before I could ever dream of making that purchase, I have a few adoption fees I need to get taken care of first.

And even if I had the money for that car, I wouldn’t buy it because I have already been ruined with pictures and photos of Abigail. I wish I could post a photo of Abigail on the internet so you could all see, but her beautiful face is so much more desirable than this truck. I am not sure I would have said that a few years ago, but God has truly grown my heart.

Don’t get me wrong, I wish I could still afford this truck, but we just invested our life savings into the first half of our adoption fees. Would you consider helping us with the other half?

One thought on “A Better Investment

Leave a Reply

